top of page

Region 1 THSRA/ TJHRA Wrap Up

Even with the abrupt end to our season our Region One contestants still managed to have an outstanding year! We have some outstanding kids representing us at our state finals this year.

Although our Jr. High contestants will not be able to compete for a chance to go to nationals this year, they are still extremely excited to be able to have the opportunity to compete for state titles. Tate Thompson, Hunter Corman, Jaxton Stoker, Ryan Timberlake, Jaylee Lane, Slaton Harkins, Abby McCreary, Flint Hill, Thatcher Baumann, Clayton Anderson, Hollis Albracht, Trenton Baca, Clint Cross, Wiley Breeze, Sage Gaillard, Remi Nelson, Creedence Crow, Harlee Gomez, Brylee Madill, Kolton Grimsley, Kashlee Schumacher, Makylla Stocker, Cross Koehler, Gracie Ellis, Julianna Liles, Bentley Cathey, Tatum Sharp, Kasidy Russell, Caden Lanham, Hunter Atwood, Tagan Mclean, Rayce Cameron, and Rowdy Sharp will be the contestants representing Region One in Gonzales!

Our high school competitors are extremely grateful that we have the opportunity to go to our state finals, and even though this years finals will be extremely different than in past years we are all still super excited to be able to have a chance to make the national team as of right now!

The wonderful athletes that will be in Abilene on behalf of Region One are Spencer Clements, Zach Nicholson, Wyatt Mask, Kallen Johnson, Braxton Hughes, John Hisel, Levi Parker, Luke Crompton, Logan Martin, Slade, Baumann, Jordan Wilhite, Sam Johnson, Rye Reynolds, Carson Elliot, Cason Christian, Richard Aldridge, Payton Jennings, Harris Albracht, Benny Proffitt, Gus Gaillard, Emery Mask, Kelli Frazier, Chloe Northrup, Lexie Baca, Natalie Russell, Taylee Albritton, Tori Huddleston, Carsen Norris, Samantha Berry, Emmi Winings, Ridley Timberlake, Trinity Gonzales, Shelby Watson, Ashlie Russell, Kaycee Windsor, Karlie Harter, Shaylee Hill, Katie Harter, Kenli Johnson, Payten Tignor, Stetson Jameson, Brock Corman, Kyler Mcclendon, Kaylee Mitchell, M’Kensie Owens, Laney Harper, Shelby Oglesby, Jayda Jameson, Maci Seals, and Brooke Madill.

Region One is beyond proud to have these exceptional athletes competing for our region. Congratulations and good luck to each and every contestant who qualified for state finals, and we also want to send out a huge thank you to all of the board members, sponsors, and everyone else who was involved in finding a way to finish off our THSRA rodeo year!

Emery Mask: Region One All Around Cowgirl

Photo courtesy of Jennings Photography

Gus Gaillard: Region One All Around Cowboy

Photo courtesy of Jennings Photography

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page